Sectoral commitees

There are six main Sectoral Committees at the HRDC that look after human resource development issues in key sectors of the economy.

As per Section 11 of the HRD Act 2003, a Sectoral Committee has been established for each of the following economic sectors:

  • Agriculture
  • Financial Services
  • Information and Communications Technology
  • Manufacturing
  • Public Service
  • Tourism

Special Committees have also been set up for the following sectors, namely:

  • Knowledge Hub
  • Seafood Hub and Land Based Oceanic Industry
  • Emerging Sectors

The objectives of the Sectoral Committees are to:

  • Serve as liaison between the HRD Council and the sector; and
  • Advise the HRD Council on emerging economic trends and relevant training needs in the sector.


Copyright © 2020, Human Resource Development Council (HRDC), Mauritius. All Rights Reserved.