Council Members

Since May 2015, the HRD Council consists of a Chairperson and 10 members, representing the Government, the key economic sectors, the trade unions and persons having experience in the field of HRD, as follows:

Mr L.A Gunness Balnock


Mr Chris Paddia, Lead Analyst, Ministry of Finance & Economic Development

Mr R. Meettook, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education and Human Resources, Tertiary Education & Scientific Research

Mr R.P. Nowbuth, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Labour, Industrial Relations, Employment and Training

Mr P.K Joosery, Director, Mauritius Institute of Training and Development

Mr P. Dursun, Chief Operating Officer, Business Mauritius

Mr Jocelyn Kwok, Chief Executive Officer, AHRIM

Mr Charles Cartier, Accenture

Dr (Mrs) Thanika Devi Juwaheer, Associate Professor, University of Mauritius

Mr Vayid Mohamudally, HR Consultant, WIMACON Ltd